Metal Stamping Tools Sandbag, Bench Block Pad - 9" Square Purple Leather/Suede
Metal Stamping Tools Sandbag, Bench Block Pad - 9" Square Purple Leather/Suede
Metal Stamping Tools Sandbag, Bench Block Pad - 9" Square Purple Leather/Suede
Metal Stamping Tools Sandbag, Bench Block Pad - 9" Square Purple Leather/Suede
Metal Stamping Tools Sandbag, Bench Block Pad - 9" Square Purple Leather/Suede
Model: BEN013
Greyheart
Grey_stars
Stars
(33 Reviews)
$28.75
Qty:

9" Square Purple Leather/Suede Sandbag, Bench Block Pad 

  • 9" x 9"
  • We like to use a leather sandbag under our bench block when stamping, chasing and forming.
  • Slip resistant.
  • Helps to deaden the blow and sound when striking a piece of metal. 
  • Pairs great with 4" x 4" and 4" x 6" bench blocks, or mandrels.
  • If you are using a 2.5" x 2.5" bench block we recommend the 5.5" sandbag. 
  • Each handmade in the USA.
  • Check out all of our sandbags.
Made_in_usa
Leather Sandbags, Bench Block Pads
loading the player....
Grey_stars
Stars
love the size of this sandbag. fits the large bench block. love that you can move the sand in bag so that you can cushion the bench block it really helps decrease a lot of hammering sound.

great purchase
06/30/2017
jfong
Grey_stars
Stars
Love this sand bag and the color. Makes a big difference on the sound.
06/30/2017
Billie Shields
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this sandbag. I love the size the shape, everything about it. I have the small one and it is great but this one is so awesome, it holds anything and everything that I need to stamp, and I am getting a better impression with my stamps than on the small one.
06/30/2017
Angel H
Grey_stars
Stars
Loving the purple sand bag! It is big, pretty, and really helps to dampen the stamping sound.
06/30/2017
Kim
Grey_stars
Stars
I have been waiting awhile for a sandbag. I've always stamped on a 4x6 bench block and have never seen one that would accommodate. This really reduces the noise when I stamp. I'm so pleased with it. The color is gorgeous and I like the contrast teal stitching. While the sandbag's size was my biggest reason for ordering, it is nice to have something pretty to look at while I stamp.
07/01/2017
Stacy
Grey_stars
Stars
This bag is perfect for keeping the sound down when I am stamping. It also removes the bounce from the strike. Not to mention the color Rocks!!! It is nice to add a little feminine to the bench :-) I highly recommend this bag. It is not so full you can't change composition. It can be flat or you can beef it up in the middle to put your ring mandrel on it to stamp or hammer rings.
07/15/2017
Donna P
Grey_stars
Stars
I've used a 4" round sandbag for years and have a 5x5 bench block. I really didn't think I needed this but it's so pretty I ordered it anyway. I am so glad I did! My other bag must be too full--this purple beauty lays more flat and supports my bench block much better. A very good investment! Love it!!!
07/15/2017
Karen B
Grey_stars
Stars
I love it! I have the smaller sand bag and this is a must have for the larger bench block and for holding a ring mandrel. It's prefect- and did I mention it's PURPLE!
07/31/2017
Betty Herloski
Grey_stars
Stars
This hands down is one of my favorite tools! It is not overly full, light weight and my 6 x 4 bench block lays perfectly on it! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
08/01/2017
TNielson
Grey_stars
Stars
This is AMAZING! I never used anything before other than a plastic mat with a ruler on it. The sound is muffled tons! I have a cheap Ikea desk and the DESK just echoes in the room, lol, so there's still some noise, but it's not the actual sound of metal hitting metal (hitting metal..?)

I think I stamp much better too! It does take some getting used to, I might lower my desk a little bit because (obviously) my bench block sits higher now and I'm not adjusted for it.

Also, PURPLE!
08/03/2017
Jenn L
Grey_stars
Stars
This sandbag is beautiful! I love the color, and the size is great.
08/07/2017
Amanda
Grey_stars
Stars
LOVE Her Highness the Purple Sandbag. I had never used anything to muffle the noise of my hammering before, but this has made a HUGE difference. My impressions are just as deep/strong as they were without the sandbag - my ears and the ears of everyone around me just thanks me for the amazing difference this makes!
08/08/2017
R.K.
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this bag!
It helps with sound as well as helps with no bounce back when working on a table that is a little less solid. Love it! Don't have enough good things to say about it! Plus it is a pretty bright and happy purple!
08/08/2017
Heidi
Grey_stars
Stars
This sandbag is great! I wasn't sure if it would make a difference, but it definitely does. In addition to helping with the sound, it also helps me get better impressions. I don't know why I put off buying it for so long!
08/09/2017
Lisa
Grey_stars
Stars
I just love the color! This really helps with the sound and when you have little children that still take naps this is key! Just love it!
08/16/2017
Love the color
Grey_stars
Stars
Review ~

I absolutely love, love, love the deep, rich purple color of this BEAUTIFUL new sandbag! The size and thickness are great and the top-notch quality of the suede, along with the heavy-duty decorative contrast stitching makes this sandbag "nothing short of pure perfection." Bottom line, this beauty does an amazing job reducing noise and looks awesome doing it!
08/24/2017
Joan
Grey_stars
Stars
This is the perfect size bag! My bench block fits perfect all nuzzled in! Really helps with noise reduction!
08/29/2017
Ashley
Grey_stars
Stars
Game changer!
Such a quality bag and now one of my favorite tools to use!
09/08/2017
Amanda
Grey_stars
Stars
Love this sand bag. It's a great size and has the perfect amount of filling. Dose the job perfectly and l love the colour.
09/08/2017
Nicola Walling
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this! I don't use it everyday but mainly at times when I need to muffle the sound (night time, at shows). Great quality and great size.
10/16/2017
Christy
Grey_stars
Stars
I soooo wish I had started metal stamping with this gorgeous beauty! LOVE IT!
11/17/2017
JH
Grey_stars
Stars
Can't love this enough! AND the color - yummy!
12/26/2017
Cindy
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this!! Not only is it great for keeping the noise down but it's PURPLE!! I am so glad I bought this
02/05/2018
Melissa Gregory
Grey_stars
Stars
Prior to purchasing - my children would roll their eyes when I would start hammering. The first time I used the sandbag I had curious questions as to why my hammering sounded so different. It’s perfect for muffling the sound. The purple makes it even better!
02/20/2018
Melanie
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this sandbag! It's so pretty! Plus, the sound from hammering is muffled so I can hammer at night without bothering my kiddos!
02/20/2018
Erin
Grey_stars
Stars
I already have two smaller sandbags, so I wasn't sure I needed another. Well, I'm so glad I got it! I love that it's so big and the sand can be shifted around, making it much more versatile.
02/26/2018
Joyce
Grey_stars
Stars
I am so excited I finally got this sandbag. I was working on one I had made and it just wasn't cutting it. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
03/09/2018
Sue Heald
Grey_stars
Stars
This made my life soo much easier! My family does not grip as much because the noise is cut down since using this! Highly recommend!!!
03/20/2018
Becky
Grey_stars
Stars
My best new favorite thing! And the color is so rich and deep, satisfied my purple fetish?
It’s like a flat bean bag that nestles your bench block perfectly so it doesn’t jump or slide around when you strike.
05/17/2018
Itsmepat
Grey_stars
Stars
Love! Beautiful color and so much better to stamp with!
06/10/2018
Angela
Grey_stars
Stars
The color is gorgeous. I was hoping it would be a bit fuller. It seems very flat and deflated compared to my other sandbags.
06/19/2018
Hayley
Grey_stars
Stars
Love the color! It makes such a difference in the noise. Love that the large bench block fits on it. Another Beaducation HIT!
07/21/2018
Cheryl
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this sandbag! I had purchased a smaller tan sandbag and it was so full I could not snuggle any bench block or ring mandrel in it. This one is much larger which is very nice and also has the perfect amount of sand so that I can nestle my tools inside of the bag instead of them falling off the top because of too much sand. Great purchase!!!
08/04/2018
Rebecca A
Frequently Purchased Together
BEN012
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Steel Bench Block - 6" x 4"
$24.95
Qty:
BEN003
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Steel Bench Block - 4" x 4"
$21.95
Qty:
HAM006
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Plastic Mallet / Hammer
$16.95
Qty:
KA145
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Tree Blank, 58.4mm (2.3") x 51.4mm (2.04"), 18g
$2.93
Qty:
HOL020
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Design Stamp Holder, 12mm Holes, 50 Holes
$5.75
Qty:
HAM002
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools 2 lb Brass Head Mallet / Hammer
$32.10
Qty:
POL040
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Steel Wool #4/0 (0000)
$1.25
Qty:
DS541
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Degrees Symbol  or Circle Metal Design Stamp 1mm - Beaducation Original
$14.00
Qty:
POL004
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Pro Polish Pad (pack of 10)
$3.75
Qty:
PAT001
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Liver of Sulfur
$8.79
Qty: