Metal Stamping Tools Beaducation Vintage Tattoo Uppercase Letter Stamp Set 1/8" 3mm
Metal Stamping Tools Beaducation Vintage Tattoo Uppercase Letter Stamp Set 1/8" 3mm
Metal Stamping Tools Beaducation Vintage Tattoo Uppercase Letter Stamp Set 1/8" 3mm
Metal Stamping Tools Beaducation Vintage Tattoo Uppercase Letter Stamp Set 1/8" 3mm
Metal Stamping Tools Beaducation Vintage Tattoo Uppercase Letter Stamp Set 1/8" 3mm
Metal Stamping Tools Beaducation Vintage Tattoo Uppercase Letter Stamp Set 1/8" 3mm
Metal Stamping Tools Beaducation Vintage Tattoo Uppercase Letter Stamp Set 1/8" 3mm
Metal Stamping Tools Beaducation Vintage Tattoo Uppercase Letter Stamp Set 1/8" 3mm
Metal Stamping Tools Beaducation Vintage Tattoo Uppercase Letter Stamp Set 1/8" 3mm
Metal Stamping Tools Beaducation Vintage Tattoo Uppercase Letter Stamp Set 1/8" 3mm
Model: SET115
Greyheart
Grey_stars
Stars
(26 Reviews)
$136.00
Qty:
Size 1/8" (3mm)
Stamps Included Full alphabet. The period can be purchased separately.
Orientation Marks Engraved letter on one side for easy identification.
Material Tool hardened steel. Previously coated in nickel. Same great vendor. Same great quality. 
Origin Made in the USA.
Stamping Notes We have this set in 2mm & 4mm Rated for Stainless Exact Series and 3mm and numbers in Beaducation Originals
Packaging Notes Will arrive in a wooden box where each stamp will have its own home.
   
- BIG NEWS, This Stamp Is Rated for Stainless -
  • Rated to use on all soft metals and stainless steel (if you are a newbie, "rated" means it's specifically rated yes/good/go for it).
  • Knives are hardened steel and none of our stamps should be used on knife blades.
  • Just because a stamp "can" stamp in stainless, doesn't mean it will be easy. We do not recommend this metal for beginners. Stainless steel is very difficult to stamp on because it is such a hard metal. The larger and/or more intricate the design, the harder it will be to impress into stainless. Tape your blank to your bench block and consider using a 2 lb hammer.
  • We highly recommend buying a few stainless steel blanks to use as practice pieces.

WAIT, WHAT? Haven't you always said to not use these stamps on stainless?

The short answer - Yes, you are correct. Our rule has been to keep our stamps off of all stainless but we have now realized that is too general. Not all stainless is created equal and with the now widely available jewelry-grade stainless blanks (most often grade 304, 316 or 430), we have discovered that our stamps hold up great on non-hardened stainless (all the stainless blanks we sell).

The long answer - The rule to keep our stamps off stainless came from years ago when we really couldn't tell what kind of stainless people were stamping on but often it was non-jewelry items that were too hard and could damage the stamps. Now that we carry blanks made mostly for jewelry intention (and some pet tags) we decided to reevaluate and take a closer look and challenge our rule. After extensive research and testing of both our tools and stainless blanks (both in-house and sending them out to machine shops to be tested), the results are in....and we can say with total confidence that our stamps will hold up on non-hardened stainless. I (Lisa) have personally tested many of our Beaducation Original design stamps and letter sets and I've had a handful of customers test them as well (testing with 100+ impressions). We have found that they can impress into stainless steel quite well AND they hold up. For example, I stamped one of our script letters 700 times into a few of our stainless blanks (and on a spoon!). The stamp and its impression still look great. That being said, if you are wondering how long they will last if mainly being used in stainless, we really have no way of accurately answering that. There are so many factors involved (what exactly you are stamping, the amount of detail in the design, overall stamp size, what size hammer you use, etc.) but based on our testing, it will last a long time. :)

The Advantage Series and Stamp Yours stamps will last even longer. They are very sharp faced and made to endure high volume stamping in stainless (but again, don't stamp on hardened knife blades).

Made_in_usa

Grey_stars
Stars
I want to stamp ALL THE THINGS with Vintage Tattoo!! It's so smooth and perfect!
06/30/2017
BlackByrd Jewelry
Grey_stars
Stars
This is my first font from Beaducation and I'm so glad I finally decided to buy it! It stamps incredibly crisp and beautifully! I am now finding all sorts of things to stamp with this font.
07/12/2017
Erin
Grey_stars
Stars
I can't say enough about this font. I get a little sad when I don't get use this on a design! absolutely gorgeous!!!
07/13/2017
Jen Ell
Grey_stars
Stars
I love love love this font!!! Letters are on the smaller end, but not teeny. Perfect for stamping everything!
07/15/2017
Obsessed
Grey_stars
Stars
OH MY!! I am loving this font!! It stamps beautifully!
07/15/2017
Mommajoe
Grey_stars
Stars
I was skeptical when I first saw this stamp, but after seeing others post their work using it I had to give it a try. I'm glad I did, it is so unique and a good quality. A lot of people especially like the vintage look.
07/19/2017
Holly R
Grey_stars
Stars
These stamps are wonderful. Very light weight in the hand yet they imprint really well. They will quickly become a favorite go-to stamp for me!
07/24/2017
Kim S.
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this set. The Vintage Tattoo Set has become my all time favorite. I love that I can use them on anything and everything, and I do. I will still be getting other sets in the future but this will be my go to set from now on.
07/27/2017
Angel H
Grey_stars
Stars
my fave font! i just got it but am using it on every project already! it stamps very nicely and looks great in any metal.
08/01/2017
Diane S
Grey_stars
Stars
OK, easily becoming my favorite font, EVER! I had waited to order and then it was out of stock. Ordered the second it came back and in have used it frequently since it arrived. Perfect for so many different designs.
08/19/2017
Cindi
Grey_stars
Stars
I'm going to be honest. That's a lot of money. Buuuutttt ... if you can afford a set, it's *so* worth it! The impressions are pretty sharp and the stamps are great quality. The font design is simple enough to be easy to read on the metal but not too plain as to be boring. I love the wooden box and lid they come with. Each stamp is marked to indicate its letter and orientation. If I could improve one thing, I'd love to see the holes in the box marked with the letters that are stored in them -- but, really, I can do that myself!
09/01/2017
Laura Blair
Grey_stars
Stars
Super cool font set! Stamps great!
09/17/2017
Heidi
Grey_stars
Stars
This is a fun, easy to stamp font. It's also a surprisingly very versatile font, depending on what your stamped words/phrase, etc. is. I was a little concerned that everything I stamp with this would look "too country", but it doesn't. It's definitely a different, fun, and unique set.I highly recommend (^v^)
10/07/2017
Yee Haw!
Grey_stars
Stars
I have been looking at this font since it’s debut and finally took the plunge. There’s not much more I can say that hasn’t already been said. It is a gorgeous font and stamps easily. Since it’s a Beaducation original, I feel complete confidence when lining up and spacing the letters. This is a unique font that I love for bar necklaces and rings!
11/20/2017
Stacy
Grey_stars
Stars
My new favorite font! So beautiful and comes in a great quality wood case. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT! Do NOT hesitate! If it is in stock, BUY! you won't regret this one!
12/18/2017
Amanda
Grey_stars
Stars
This font is unique and beautiful! Along with the Kismet I ordered with it, my first Beaducation fonts. Stamps much more clearly than the others I have.
02/10/2018
Joyce
Grey_stars
Stars
I am so glad I invested in this font, I am in love with it. It looks good with everything I do and it's the perfect size! Now I just need the numbers!!
02/21/2018
Melissa Gregory
Grey_stars
Stars
Wow! Not only is this a gorgeous font, but they stamp so nicely too! My absolute fave!!!
04/18/2018
Lisa
Grey_stars
Stars
This is my favorite stamp set. The letters are so crisp!
06/19/2018
Hayley
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this print tattoo old sailor Jerry style font. It the only print tattoo font I've been able to find and definitely a nice one.
08/04/2018
Tiffany G
Grey_stars
Stars
Totally Rocks! My new fav font, crisp images & easy to use. Purchased the number set, as well. Love these!
12/02/2018
Anna
Grey_stars
Stars
This is a really nice font set! It is easy to use with beautiful clear results. Now I want the number set too.
12/11/2018
Nicola
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this font. It's my favorite letter set and they stamp beautifully! I can't wait to get the number set.
01/16/2019
Kim G
Grey_stars
Stars
I'm so glad I finally bought this set. I love it!! It stamps so easily and beautifully! I just want to keep using it.
02/07/2019
Darlene Gabriel
Grey_stars
Stars
I wish I would have bought this set sooner. I have been stamping for a few months with economy sets from the craft stores with mixed results. I am amazed at how easy it is to place and get perfect impressions with these stamps! These will be my main stamping set from now on!
05/08/2019
Judy P.
Grey_stars
Stars
This was my first purchase of a Beaducation Original font and I am so happy with my purchase. There is no limit to what you can use this font for. Good job Beaducation!!
11/23/2019
Karen P
Frequently Purchased Together
POL004
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Pro Polish Pad (pack of 10)
$3.75
Qty:
SET137
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Beaducation Cowgirl Carnival Letter Stamp Set, 7mm
$299.00
Qty:
KIT32
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Kits & Sample Packs 2.6mm Flat Back Crystal Setter Punch with Multi Pack of Swarovski Birthstone Crystals (240 pieces)
$30.95
Qty:
PX018
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Stainless Steel Ring Stamping Blank, 3mm Wide, SIZE 8
$1.97
Qty:
FIL001
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Large Diamond Files, Set of 5
$32.75
Qty:
SS484
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Sterling Silver Skinny Heart Solderable Accent, 5.4mm (.21") x 4.5mm (.18"), 24g - Pack of 5
$2.67
Qty:
SS492
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Charms & Solderable Accents Sterling Silver Mini Star Solderable Accent, 24g - Pack of 5
$2.39
Qty:
SS491
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Charms & Solderable Accents Sterling Silver Moon Solderable Accent, 24g - Pack of 5
$2.70
Qty:
AT094
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Leather & Faux Leather Leather Cord, Round 1.5mm, Black 5 Meters
$9.78
Qty:
SS577
Greyheart
Chain & Clasps Sterling Silver Pinch End Cap, 1.5mm ID, Pack of 2
$3.61
Qty:
CO188
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Chain & Clasps Antique Copper Hook and Eye Clasp with Pinch Ends 1.5 ID, Pack of 2
$2.20
Qty: