Books New Stamped Metal Jewelry by Lisa Niven Kelly and Taryn McCabe
Books New Stamped Metal Jewelry by Lisa Niven Kelly and Taryn McCabe
Books New Stamped Metal Jewelry by Lisa Niven Kelly and Taryn McCabe
Books New Stamped Metal Jewelry by Lisa Niven Kelly and Taryn McCabe
Books New Stamped Metal Jewelry by Lisa Niven Kelly and Taryn McCabe
Books New Stamped Metal Jewelry by Lisa Niven Kelly and Taryn McCabe
Books New Stamped Metal Jewelry by Lisa Niven Kelly and Taryn McCabe
Books New Stamped Metal Jewelry by Lisa Niven Kelly and Taryn McCabe
Model: BK014
Greyheart
Grey_stars
Stars
(10 Reviews)
$24.99
Qty:

All copies bought on Beaducation will come signed by Taryn and Lisa :)

Since the publication of Lisa Niven Kelly's first book on metal stamping, the craft has undergone a revolution, with more design stamps available than ever before. This hotly-anticipated followup, authored together with Taryn McCabe, gives you even more new ways to create personalized stamped jewelry. Inside you will learn fresh techniques such as mandala stamping, and find patterns for more than 20 projects: a trendy chevron necklace, chandelier earrings, garden-themed cuff, and more. Easy-to-follow, full color step-by-step photos accompany all basic techniques, as well as the jewelry projects, to guide your way.

Discover the unique looks you can achieve working with a variety of metals -- silver, gold filled, copper and brass -- while advancing your metalsmithing skills. Whether you’re new to metal stamping or your hammer is in need of fresh inspiration, New Stamped Metal Jewelry has the instruction and inspiration you're looking for. 

  

Yay it's here! Taryn and I worked so hard on this book and we are really proud of the projects inside. We hope you enjoy it! xoxo - Lisa and Taryn

 

Grey_stars
Stars
I ordered this book, because Lisa posted a few pictures of the pages in the Beaducation Facebook group that really caught my attention. I'd say I am more of a beginner stamper / jewelry maker (I've been stamping a little under a year). I also have Lisa's first book, which may be more geared to my skill level (especially when you expand past very basic jewelry skills). There are a couple reasons I think this new book from Lisa and Taryn is still a good fit for me:

1. The projects clearly state their skill level.

2. The pages before the actual projects offer a wealth of knowledge and DESIGN IDEAS. They talk a lot about thinking outside of the box with your design.

3. I think even some of the more advanced designs are adaptable to someone who may not have a lot of jewelry making tools or experience. There are PLENTY of great design ideas in the intermediate and advanced designs. For instance, while I may not be able to complete the skull necklace as pictured in the book, I am coming up with ways to adapt that idea into something I can make now.

4. Lastly, the book has me encouraged to try new things... like the peter pan collar necklace.

This is a great book and full of inspiration!
05/15/2017
Stacy
Grey_stars
Stars
Whether you're an expert, or have never heard of metal stamped jewelry before, this book is great for you. For the novice; super easy, clear, straightforward information with plenty of pictures provide quality teaching and take away any apprehension one might have in beginning metal stamping. For the expert, different ideas and twists to the traditional uses of stamps provide a refreshing breath of creativity and inspiration. You'll be itching to pull out your hammer and stamps before getting even halfway through the book!
05/15/2017
Great for Anyone/Everyone
Grey_stars
Stars
Very glad I purchased this book. Has great tips for beginners and new techniques for more experienced stampers. Lots of beautiful ideas and good tips. Definitely recommend it to anyone. no matter how long you've been stamping.
05/23/2017
Awesome Book!
Grey_stars
Stars
From start to finish, this book covers everything you need to know about metal stamping. I love the range of projects for beginner to advanced, as I fall in between. This book will definitely help to me to advance my skills. I also love that they added step by step pictures on each project. Even if you think you know a lot about stamping, still read the beginning part of the book where it shows the different tools that you can use. You may be surprised what you thought you knew, but didn't!
05/23/2017
Mandy
Grey_stars
Stars
Lisa's expertise and Taryn's creativity combine to make this book a great followup to Lisa's first book, "Stamped Metal Jewelry." This book has the same meticulously detailed instructions that make re-creating their projects easy and fast. Hand-holding at its best. No guessing on your part. And your results will always be as beautiful as the project pictures. The knowledge you will gain will help take you to the next step of designing and creating your own equally beautiful stamped pieces. Then you can call yourself a master crafter in metal stamping. And it only gets better from there.
05/23/2017
DM Harmon
Grey_stars
Stars
I love all the projects in this book. Everything is explained clearly and each project tells what materials and tools were used. I especially like that it gives the metals stamps used, fonts and sizes.
It is a great source of inspiration and has helped me to understand metal stamping and give me some techniques that has helped my stamping improve.
Super book and I am enjoying it (and stamping) immensely!
05/23/2017
Betty Herloski
Grey_stars
Stars
I ordered this book after seeing several of the designs posted on Facebook. I can honestly say this is the best craft book of any kind I have ever owned. The instructions are so clear and I have a better understanding of how to not only create stamped projects, but other projects as well. I ordered wire to create a silver bangle. I will have to anneal the wire, but I feel confident I can do it. My daughter saw the bracelet and even said she wanted one. I highly recommend this book.
05/23/2017
Julie
Grey_stars
Stars
I had been watching the journey of what was going to be covered in the book on Instagram. What I saw was the deciding factor for the purchase of the book. The book simplifies even what appears to be difficult. It gives your muse that often much needed slap.
06/06/2017
Deborah Gray-Wurz
Grey_stars
Stars
I like this book! I also have Lisa's first book. The photos and directions are very clear. Makes you want to try all the things they show and inspires more ideas.
07/21/2017
Judith W
Grey_stars
Stars
My first metal stamping book and since I am still fairly new at it, this book is a tremendous help. It has easy to follow instructions, vibrant color pics and lots of helpful hint and ideas! Great value!
08/01/2017
TNIelson
Frequently Purchased Together
POL004
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Pro Polish Pad (pack of 10)
Pro Polish Pad (pack of 10)
$3.75
Qty:
DS584
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Four Dot Diamond Metal Design Stamp - Beaducation Original
Four Dot Diamond Metal Design Stamp - Beaducation Original
$13.00
Qty:
MM053
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Stamping Tape
Stamping Tape
$2.10
Qty:
DS618
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Scroll Detail Metal Design Stamp, 5mm -  Beaducation Original
Scroll Detail Metal Design Stamp, 5mm - Beaducation Original
DS619
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Medium Lotus Metal Design Stamp, 8mm -  Beaducation Original
Medium Lotus Metal Design Stamp, 8mm - Beaducation Original
PUN010
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Metal Hole Punch Plier, 1.5mm  hole
Metal Hole Punch Plier, 1.5mm hole
$14.00
Qty:
CHN059
Greyheart
Chain & Clasps Sterling Silver Small Box Chain, 18" with 2" extender
Sterling Silver Small Box Chain, 18" with 2" extender
$9.54
Qty:
DS425
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Tall Lined Heart Metal Design Stamp 2mm- Beaducation Original
Tall Lined Heart Metal Design Stamp 2mm- Beaducation Original
$13.00
Qty:
DS470
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Mason Jar Metal Design Stamp- Beaducation Original
Mason Jar Metal Design Stamp- Beaducation Original
$16.00
Qty:
DS244
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools 3 Flowers Metal Design Stamp-Beaducation Original
3 Flowers Metal Design Stamp-Beaducation Original
DS583
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Alpha Star Metal Design Stamp - Beaducation Original
Alpha Star Metal Design Stamp - Beaducation Original
$13.00
Qty:
PAT005
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Industrial Sharpie Marker
Industrial Sharpie Marker
$1.95
Qty: