Metal Stamping Tools Advantage Series Compass Metal Design Stamp, 8.5mm
Metal Stamping Tools Advantage Series Compass Metal Design Stamp, 8.5mm
Metal Stamping Tools Advantage Series Compass Metal Design Stamp, 8.5mm
Metal Stamping Tools Advantage Series Compass Metal Design Stamp, 8.5mm
Metal Stamping Tools Advantage Series Compass Metal Design Stamp, 8.5mm
Model: DS523
Greyheart
Grey_stars
Stars
(9 Reviews)
$24.99
Qty:
  • Design measures: 8.5mm x 8.5mm
  • Made from 3/8 round heat-treated 01 tool steel.
- Advantage Series Stamps are Rated for Stainless Steel -
  • Rated to endure high volume use on all soft metals and stainless steel.
  • Knives are extra hardened and none of our stamps should be used on knife blades.
  • Deep, clean and crisp impression.
  • Non-slip perforated grip on shank. 
Made_in_usa

Design Stamps are a bit tricky. I highly recommend you practice on some cheap metal before diving into your Sterling Silver or Gold Filled. Click here to purchase a piece of sheet to practice on.

For best results with Design Stamps, make sure there is NO padding under your Bench Block with the exception of a Sandbag, make sure you are working on a stable table, and use a hammer which weighs at least 16 ounces. We recommed a Brass Head Mallet. Feel free to hit the stamp more than once, but hold the stamp steady, making sure you don't shift at all between hits. The more confident you are with the hammer and the strength behind it, the better your impression will be.

Click the TILT & TAP STAMPING METHOD button above for more tips on working with our Design Stamps.

 

Grey_stars
Stars
Just received this stamp and it is already a favorite! Definitely use the 2 lb hammer or the multi tap technique. Perfect size!
09/15/2016
Sharon. D
Grey_stars
Stars
A favorite for my traveling and nomad line. People love this one!
07/05/2017
Cindi
Grey_stars
Stars
This stamp works perfect on my hanging charms on my memory wire bracelets. I waited awhile to purchase. Totally worth the investment.
07/24/2017
miranda
Grey_stars
Stars
Love the compass. Give it a good wack to make sure to get a good impression. May take a bit of practice but the outcome is worth it!
07/27/2017
Ashley
Grey_stars
Stars
It makes a really nice impression. Easy to do on soft metals, does some more effort on harder metals.
08/10/2017
Holly R
Grey_stars
Stars
As with the other reviews, I love this stamp but you need to make sure you hammer pretty hard to get a good impression. By the 2nd or 3rd try, it was perfect. It's a great addition to my collection and makes beautiful charms.
08/15/2017
Rachelle U
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this stamp, and it is often requested by customers. It stamps perfectly, but is a bit smaller than I thought it would be.
08/15/2018
Mandy
Grey_stars
Stars
This is a great stamp. It takes the tap and tilt method to get it perfect and I have to hit it harder than I normally do.
11/22/2018
Janice
Grey_stars
Stars
Iam happy with the compass stamp, ...its a sturdy stamp to create art in my sseaside town with a lot of b bboaters,and hikers. Nice clean lines.
04/13/2019
Alicia Reihl
Frequently Purchased Together
DS558
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Female Sugar Skull Metal Design Stamp - Beaducation Original
$15.00
Qty:
POL004
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Pro Polish Pad (pack of 10)
$3.75
Qty:
DS761
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Classic Snowflake Metal Design Stamp, 10mm - Beaducation Original
$17.00
Qty:
KA006
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Round, Disc, Circle,  25mm (1"), 18g, Pack of 5
$3.73
Qty:
DS839
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Jellyfish Design Stamp, 9.5mm - Beaducation Original
$15.00
Qty:
DS417
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Medium Classic Arrow Metal Design Stamp- Beaducation Original
$15.00
Qty:
DS473
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Broken Arrow Metal Design Stamps- Beaducation Original
$28.00
Qty:
DS538
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Small Evergreen Tree Metal Design Stamp, 5mm - Beaducation Original
$14.00
Qty:
DS567
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Four Succulants Small Cactus Succulent Metal Design Stamp - Beaducation Original
$15.00
Qty: