Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Strip or Bookmark Blank, 152mm (6") x 25.4mm (1"), 20 Gauge
Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Strip or Bookmark Blank, 152mm (6") x 25.4mm (1"), 20 Gauge
Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Strip or Bookmark Blank, 152mm (6") x 25.4mm (1"), 20 Gauge
Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Strip or Bookmark Blank, 152mm (6") x 25.4mm (1"), 20 Gauge
Model: AT118
Greyheart
Grey_stars
Stars
(8 Reviews)
$1.54
Qty:

Bulk Discount

10 - 19
- $1.46
20 - 49
- $1.39
50 - 99
- $1.23
100+
- $1.16
Want more?
- info

Aluminum Strip or Bookmark Blank, 152mm (6") x 25.4mm (1"), 20 Gauge

  • 152mm (6") x 25.4mm (1")
  • Thickness: 20 gauge
  • Very lightweight, bendable and thin.
  • Use it to make a bookmark or cut it up to make connectors.
  • Cut from sheet so it will need finishing.
- Aluminum Metal Info -
  • If the blank has a protective film, remove it before stamping. 
  • Requires a lighter hammer strike.
  • Lightweight.
  • Does not tarnish.
  • Not for soldering, but great for riveting!
  • We recommend a Sharpie, Gilders Paste or JAX Aluminum Blackener to darken impressions (this does not apply to anodized aluminum). 
  • Silver Black and Liver of Sulfur are NOT recommended. 
  • Something about the polishing compound in Pro Polish Pads can sometimes cause a "cloudy" look on aluminum. For this reason we recommend using a Sunshine Cloth to polish your aluminum and Rubbing Alcohol to remove any surface ink or enamel used to fill impressions.
  • We recommend using the Screw Down Hole Punch or the Power Punch Plier rather than hole punch pliers. 

 

Made_in_usa
Grey_stars
Stars
I love the aluminum blanks for stamping. They take an impression well and are so good for both messages and designs. I do sand the edges so they have a curve, that's my preference to have the rounded ends.
08/10/2017
Holly R
Grey_stars
Stars
I love the size of these blanks to use for bookmarks. They are perfect. The aluminum is great to stamp on, too. I get beautiful impressions.
10/06/2017
Stacy
Grey_stars
Stars
Love the size of this one, can't go wrong with aluminum, easy to stamp!
07/19/2018
KJo
Grey_stars
Stars
I don't love these. They look and feel pretty cheap. But they do stamp very easy so I'm determined to find a way to make them look good. Definitely sand the corners down, they are very sharp.
12/31/2018
Deanna
Grey_stars
Stars
Thinner than I'd like, but easy to stamp. Definitely better as a bookmark, vs. bracelet.
01/31/2020
Melissa
Grey_stars
Stars
I haven't used this blank as a bracelet, but I have used them for bookmarks and they work wonderfully for that. Also, they aren't that expensive, so it gives you a good canvas to create beautiful scenes! Lots of possibilities. Can't go wrong.
05/06/2020
Fun to stamp
Grey_stars
Stars
Not impressed, won’t order again.
09/15/2020
Disappointed
Grey_stars
Stars
Just put in another order for these blanks. They are just the right for bookmarks, thin enough to fit nicely between pages but thick enough to stamp well. I also agree with other comments about the sharp edges, sand them down!
10/29/2020
Jenny
Frequently Purchased Together
POL001
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Sunshine Polish Cloth
$4.00
Qty:
AT222
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Rectangle 51mm (2") x 25mm (1") with Hole, 14 Gauge, Pack of 5
$3.65
Qty:
KA227
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Hexagon 29.5mm (1.16"), 18 Gauge, Pack of 5
$4.13
Qty:
AT277
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks No Touch Door Opener, Rounded Top, Bottle Opener, Stampable, 88mm, Aluminum, Silver
$2.35
Qty:
BMM1234
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Alkeme Round, Disc, Circle, 50.8mm (2"), 18 Gauge
$4.61
Qty:
SH131
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Aluminum Foil Practice Stamp Tape Sheets, 4.5" x 4" -  Pack of 5
$1.25
Qty:
AT245
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Tree Ornament Blank,  83mm (3.27") x  71mm (2.8"), 14 Gauge
$3.25
Qty:
KA111
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Rectangle, 31.8mm (1.25") x 6.4mm (.25"), 18g, Pack of 5
$3.52
Qty:
KA160
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Ornament Bulb Blank, 75.3mm (3") x 61mm (2.4"), 18g
$3.28
Qty:
AT255
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Medallion Bracelet Blank with 19mm (.75") Circle, Disc, Round, 152mm (6") x 3.18mm (.125"), 12 Gauge, Pack of 4
$3.95
Qty:
POL004
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Pro Polish Pad (pack of 10)
$3.75
Qty: