Jewelry Making Tools Large Wrap and Tap Plier
Jewelry Making Tools Large Wrap and Tap Plier
Jewelry Making Tools Large Wrap and Tap Plier
Jewelry Making Tools Large Wrap and Tap Plier
Model: PLR018
Greyheart
Grey_stars
Stars
(10 Reviews)
$28.60

This tool can shape rings, toggle clasps, ear wires and more. These pliers are especially good for looping half round wire or stock that has a pattern.

  • Cushion grips.
  • Made of stainless steel. 
  • The barrel sizes are 13mm, 16mm and 20mm.

I am digging these pliers. No longer do I have to search for the right diameter mandrel to wrap my wire around. I use these mostly to make the hook on an ear wire (the part that goes through your ear) or to make the circle side of a toggle clasp. Check out the Medium Wrap and Tap Pliers, too.

Stepped Round Nose Plier
loading the player....
Grey_stars
Stars
Amazingly enough, I find myself reaching for this tool over and over again. I have used it to straighten wire when it had a kink and also to make great rings and earrings from copper strips and also as a "mini mandrel" when my ring mandrel was too big while shaping toe rings. I'm sure I'll find other uses for it eventually. Not sure how I got along without before purchasing!
07/15/2015
This Does it All
Grey_stars
Stars
Great product....I just purchased this and I use it all the time. Great for rings and I use it for bangle bracelets.
11/15/2015
Nin and Bumm
Grey_stars
Stars
Very useful tool. You will always see the teachers using these in the video classes but let me tell you, this is so helpful for beginners. I use this for my rings and it works great. Well worth the investment. Check out the product vid.
05/18/2017
Jean Rodia
Grey_stars
Stars
I got these because I thought they would help with my ring making, but really I still like just wrapping around my ring mandrel. I will keep trying to use it for other things, or when I start to solder more. Glad I have it cause you know you can never have enough tools.
05/23/2017
Angel H
Grey_stars
Stars
I hesitated to buy these because I have so many tools that I thought I needed but now don't use. But these babys are the bomb! I was having trouble bending heavy blanks for rings, and these are so highly recommended I finally ordered them. Why did I wait so long?! They work so well, and like others have said, I use them all the time. These pliers are so easy to use, they've saved my hands over and over. I highly recommend these. They are a good investment
07/15/2017
Karen B
Grey_stars
Stars
I just purchased these, and used on the wrap ring I made last night. I will need to practice using them. Not very coordinated :-( But love them!
09/15/2017
Kathy
Grey_stars
Stars
I've actually wanted a pair of these for awhile now. Glad I got them. They work great!
10/16/2017
Belinda
Grey_stars
Stars
These are a must I feel if you're making wrap rings. I wasn't sure if I really needed these but I'm so happy I got them. They work perfect and are easy to use. I watched a live video that beaducation offered on Facebook live that showed these in use. It was really helpful.
10/30/2017
Miranda
Grey_stars
Stars
It a little practice but I was able to make some rings using this tool. I like that it has different sizes and found I could use all the steps to get the ring to fit just right.
11/06/2017
Holly R
Grey_stars
Stars
These pliers make ring shaping so easy. I would never have know about them if not for the video Lisa and Mel did. I'm so happy I purchased them.
11/07/2017
Darlene Gabriel
Frequently Purchased Together
POL040
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Steel Wool #4/0 (0000)
Steel Wool #4/0 (0000)
$1.25
Qty:
SOL020
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Kiln Brick
Kiln Brick
$10.00
Qty:
SHP005
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Ring Clamp
Ring Clamp
$9.00
Qty:
POL004
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Pro Polish Pad (pack of 10)
Pro Polish Pad (pack of 10)
$3.75
Qty:
KA142
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Flat Wraparound Ring Blank with Smooth Edges, 78.4mm (3") x 6.5mm (.25"), 14g - (SIZE 5.5-7)
Aluminum Flat Wraparound Ring Blank with Smooth Edges, 78.4mm (3") x 6.5mm (.25"), 14g - (SIZE 5.5-7)
$1.50
Qty:
CUT005
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Fat Daddy Cutter
Fat Daddy Cutter
$45.45
Qty:
HAM006
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Plastic Mallet
Plastic Mallet
$16.95
Qty:
FSW14
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Wire & Sheet Metal 14g Fine Silver, Round, Dead Soft Wire - 3 ft
14g Fine Silver, Round, Dead Soft Wire - 3 ft
$24.42
Qty:
PLR013
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Six Stepped Round Nose Plier
Six Stepped Round Nose Plier
$18.05
Qty:
BMM1153
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Pewter Flat Ring Blank, 57.2mm (2.25") x 7.4mm (.29") - (SIZE 6-8)
Pewter Flat Ring Blank, 57.2mm (2.25") x 7.4mm (.29") - (SIZE 6-8)
$4.38
Qty:
PLR019
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Medium Wrap and Tap Plier
Medium Wrap and Tap Plier
$28.60
Qty:
SOL015
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Cool Cup with Gripping Tweezers
Cool Cup with Gripping Tweezers
$14.95
Qty: