Wire & Sheet Metal Aluminum Sheet Metal, 4" x 4", 18 Gauge
Wire & Sheet Metal Aluminum Sheet Metal, 4" x 4", 18 Gauge
Model: SH118
Greyheart
Grey_stars
Stars
(13 Reviews)
$3.64
Qty:

Aluminum Sheet Metal, 4" x 4", 18 Gauge

  • Measurements: 4" x 4"
  • Thickness: 18 gauge
  • This sheet comes with protective film on one side (to be peeled off)
  • This is raw sheet and may have slight imperfections that can be polished out.  
  • Want to cut your own discs out of this sheet? Use the Pepe Disc Cutter 
  • Great for practicing stamping or sawing. 
 
- Aluminum Metal Info -
  • If the blank has a protective film, remove it before stamping. 
  • Requires a lighter hammer strike.
  • Lightweight.
  • Does not tarnish.
  • Not for soldering, but great for riveting!
  • We recommend a Sharpie, Gilders Paste or JAX Aluminum Blackener to darken impressions (this does not apply to anodized aluminum). 
  • Silver Black and Liver of Sulfur are NOT recommended. 
  • Something about the polishing compound in Pro Polish Pads can sometimes cause a "cloudy" look on aluminum. For this reason we recommend using a Sunshine Cloth to polish your aluminum and Rubbing Alcohol to remove any surface ink or enamel used to fill impressions.
  • We recommend using the Screw Down Hole Punch or the Power Punch Plier rather than hole punch pliers. 

 

Made_in_usa
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this sheet metal! I also love the fact that usually a polish pad will remove any light scratches on the surface!
03/12/2015
Leslie M
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this metal to cut my own blanks. It works great and is awesome quality.
05/03/2017
Lacie
Grey_stars
Stars
i love using this product to practice my stamp designs.
06/08/2017
jfong
Grey_stars
Stars
I love working with these aluminum sheets! Great quality.
06/16/2017
Paige D
Grey_stars
Stars
Nice sheet metal...I use to cut my own blanks and I also use to stamp my design stamps and fonts on to show customers what I offer.
06/20/2017
Rebecca
Grey_stars
Stars
I wanted to experiment with cutting my own blanks. I wanted a shape that wasn't already for sale and this was perfect!
07/13/2017
Jen Ell
Grey_stars
Stars
Perfect for practicing that super detailed stamp or cutting your own blank design!
10/16/2017
Cynthia
Grey_stars
Stars
I had to get a couple of these for when you want that shape that you just can't find so you saw it yourself. Nice thickness
03/14/2018
Belinda
Grey_stars
Stars
I was looking for something to display what design stamp choices I have to offer clients, and this was perfect! Nice, thick, gauge, solid and sturdy yet soft to stamp on, lightweight for easy transport and budget-friendly. It’s perfect (^v^)
03/22/2018
Perfect for sample stamps!
Grey_stars
Stars
I've made my own blanks from this sheet with a disc cutter, and I've also used it for practice stamping.
08/02/2018
Joyce
Grey_stars
Stars
I got these to make coasters since there weren't enough round ones in stock at the time to make a set. Some fun mandala stamping and a piece of cork on the back = great gifts!
12/08/2018
Jordan
Grey_stars
Stars
This sheet is the perfect size for me to make room signs for my kid. The fact that this is an aluminum sheet means I will crisp, clear impressions with all of the stamps I will use. Great value, too!
05/31/2019
Stacy
Grey_stars
Stars
I love having a place to practice my stamping. As a new stamper I like having this larger area to practice aligning letters.
02/18/2020
Lisa
Frequently Purchased Together
POL004
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Pro Polish Pad (pack of 10)
$3.75
Qty:
PAT005
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Industrial Sharpie Marker
$1.95
Qty:
SH002
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Wire & Sheet Metal Copper Sheet Metal, 3" x 3", 22 Gauge
$2.34
Qty:
SH114
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Wire & Sheet Metal Brass Sheet Metal, 3" x 3", 20 Gauge
$3.30
Qty:
SH113
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Wire & Sheet Metal Brass Sheet Metal, 3" x 3", 22 Gauge
$2.42
Qty:
SH130
Greyheart
Wire & Sheet Metal Aluminum Sheet Metal, 6" x 6", 20 Gauge, Great for Bookmarks
$5.50
Qty:
SH131
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Aluminum Foil Practice Stamp Tape Sheets, 4.5" x 4" -  Pack of 5
$1.25
Qty:
POL001
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Sunshine Polish Cloth
$4.00
Qty:
POL003
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Pro Polish Pad (pack of 50)
$15.19
Qty:
GF328
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Charms & Solderable Accents Gold Filled Skinny Heart Solderable Accent, 5.4mm (.21") x 4.5mm (.18"), 24g - Pack of 5
$5.96
Qty:
DS718
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Spiral Sprigs 1 & 2 Metal Design Stamps, 14mm - Beaducation Original
$34.00
Qty:
MM060
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools ImpressArt Buffing Block - High Polish Block
$2.60
Qty: