Metal Stamping Tools .925 Metal Design Stamp, 2mm
Metal Stamping Tools .925 Metal Design Stamp, 2mm
Model: DS010
Greyheart
Grey_stars
Stars
(9 Reviews)
$9.75
Qty:
  • Design measures: 2mm wide by 1mm high.
  • Made from 1/4" round heat-treated tool steel.
  • This stamp is an indicator that the metal it is stamped on is .925 Sterling Silver.

 

- This stamp is not rated to work on stainless steel.
Made_in_usa

Design Stamps are a bit tricky. I highly recommend you practice on some cheap metal before diving into your Sterling Silver or Gold Filled. Click here to purchase a piece of sheet to practice on.

For best results with Design Stamps, make sure there is NO padding under your Bench Block with the exception of a Sandbag, make sure you are working on a stable table, and use a hammer which weighs at least 16 ounces. We recommed a Brass Head Mallet. Feel free to hit the stamp more than once, but hold the stamp steady, making sure you don't shift at all between hits. The more confident you are with the hammer and the strength behind it, the better your impression will be.

Click the TILT & TAP STAMPING METHOD button above for more tips on working with our Design Stamps.

 

Grey_stars
Stars
Love this stamp. Its good to mark your metal work with honesty. Is a good price on the web.
04/27/2016
Kenlyn
Grey_stars
Stars
Good stamp, leaves a clear impression. I recently had a (potential) customer ask how I knew my design was sterling silver if it didn't have a 925 stamp so I thought I should buy one. Naturally I checked at beaducation first as they always supply quality products.
05/15/2016
Julie
Grey_stars
Stars
Quality produt but numbers are way to small. You need a magnifying glass to see it. Numbers needs to be slightly larger and more space between them. Very disappointed.
12/15/2016
Cmd205
Grey_stars
Stars
I always mark my sterling!!
12/29/2017
Heather (Wildflower Native)
Grey_stars
Stars
This is the worst stamp I've ever used. I know it's supposed to be small, but it's almost illegible. It is also not positioned well. Of the 50+ times I've tried to use it, it always comes out crooked.
06/19/2018
Hayley
Grey_stars
Stars
The numbers are so microscopic, it is kinda pointless. It sits in my stamp holder getting dusty. Maybe I can use for texturing something...
03/08/2019
Deanna
Grey_stars
Stars
Excited to start marking my pieces
08/06/2019
Sharon LeVan
Grey_stars
Stars
As some others have said, the numbers are VERY small. Yes, I know the size is given in the description. For some reason the numbers were smaller than I expected. I think it will still work fine for marking my pieces as being sterling.
02/09/2020
MCN
Grey_stars
Stars
This is a great stamp. I don't bigger.
03/16/2020
Lori N.
Frequently Purchased Together
DS279
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Magic Wand Metal Design Stamp, 10mm - Beaducation Original
$15.00
Qty:
SS941
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Sterling Silver Sparkle Texture Stacking Ring, SIZE 9
$2.24
Qty:
DS860
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Dragonfly Metal Design Stamp, 8.2mm - Beaducation Original
$15.00
Qty:
DS826
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Awareness Ribbon Metal Design Stamp, 8mm - Beaducation Original
$15.00
Qty:
DS574
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Arrowhead Metal Design Stamp
$13.00
Qty:
DS923
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Flock of Geese Metal Design Stamp, 6mm, by Stamp Yours
$24.99
Qty:
DS152
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Stylized Heart Metal Design Stamp, 5mm
$9.75
Qty:
DS005
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools 3/32" Period Metal Design Stamp
$9.75
Qty:
SOL012
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Silver Wire Solder (HARD), 1 Foot
$3.15
Qty:
SOL001
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Gripping Tweezers - Wooden Handle
$4.00
Qty: