Metal Stamping Tools Whimsical Butterfly Metal Design Stamp- Beaducation Original 5.1mm
Metal Stamping Tools Whimsical Butterfly Metal Design Stamp- Beaducation Original 5.1mm
Metal Stamping Tools Whimsical Butterfly Metal Design Stamp- Beaducation Original 5.1mm
Model: DS030
Greyheart
Grey_stars
Stars
(13 Reviews)
$14.00
Qty:

Whimsical Butterfly Metal Design Stamp - Beaducation Original 5.1mm

 

  • Design measures: 5.1mm x 3.7mm.
  • Made from 1/4" square heat-treated tool steel.
  • Beaducation Original Design.
  • Butterfly slightly tilted on the shank (just like in the picture) - it is flying slightly off to the side. 
  • Arrives coated in oil to prevent rusting. 
  • Wipe oil away with paper towel. Do not use water.
  • Check out all our butterfly design stamps! 

 

Made_in_usa

Design Stamps are a bit tricky. I highly recommend you practice on some cheap metal before diving into your Sterling Silver or Gold Filled. Click here to purchase a piece of sheet to practice on.

For best results with Design Stamps, make sure there is NO padding under your Bench Block with the exception of a Sandbag, make sure you are working on a stable table, and use a hammer which weighs at least 16 ounces. We recommed a Brass Head Mallet. Feel free to hit the stamp more than once, but hold the stamp steady, making sure you don't shift at all between hits. The more confident you are with the hammer and the strength behind it, the better your impression will be.

Click the TILT & TAP STAMPING METHOD button above for more tips on working with our Design Stamps.

 

20% OFF ALL BLANKS OCTOBER 16th - 19th!

Grey_stars
Stars
I bought this for a special custom order, because it's a pretty, detailed butterfly. Most available are tacky and whimsical. The design is great, but the stamp is not. Its almost impossible to use. It bounces all around, which caused me to waste two silver bars. I have read about the tilt and tap method, but hadn't ever had to use it. I tried it, and it helped, but I could never get a deep impression. If you hit it hard enough to get a nice stamp, it will bounce (I'm using dead soft silver). It also left a little tiny mark at the top of the wing, but it kind of makes it look like it's moving. I can't waste anymore silver, so it'll have to do. This is one of the worst stamps I've ever used and definitely not professional grade.
12/15/2015
Very hard to use
Grey_stars
Stars
I just received this stamp today. It is an adorable butterfly. I tried it on several different aluminum blanks and had great success with it. Each stamp resulted in a beautiful impression. I am super happy with this... 5 stars Lisa!


PS I read the one and only review on this and am glad I didn't let it sway my decision. So excited to use it, have lots of big plans for it.

Creatively,

Lori
09/26/2017
Lori
Grey_stars
Stars
I have really enjoyed this butterfly, it is adorable and unique I want to stamp everything with it!
10/01/2017
Helen
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this stamp. It is a go to for me these days. I love the design and the look of it. I do have to use the tap n tilt with it but that is ok, cause I use the tap n tilt with most stamps these days. This butterfly is just a really cute and enjoyable stamp that looks good on everything.
11/20/2017
Angel H
Grey_stars
Stars
This might be my new favorite stamp! I have found it easy to use-it makes a very clear impression and looks so cute with all of the flower and leaf stamps that I love to use. I see that one person said that she wasn't able to stamp a good impression but I have had no problems and I've used it a lot already
12/18/2017
Karen B
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this stamp! Just practice on some scraps and you will have no problem using it. The round shank stamps require a little more practice than square ones, but you can do it!
01/18/2018
Haley Bradley
Grey_stars
Stars
I’m very glad that I didn’t follow the negative feedback on this stamp and decided to take a chance on the butterfly. The design is adorable and it stamps very nicely. The only drawback (and I think this may be why the one negative reviewer had such a difficult time with this stamp) is that the round shape of the stamp is sometimes difficult for me to hold securely and steadily. That is more of a personal preference/issue and not a reflection on the actual quality of the stamp itself (^v^)
03/22/2018
No regrets!
Grey_stars
Stars
This stamps nice I stamped it, my 6 yr old grandaughter using the block guide so she didn't hit her fingers came out wonderful.
03/29/2018
Suzie
Grey_stars
Stars
I've had this cute butterfly for a few years and have used it a lot. It will go well with the three new Beaducation butterflies I just bought!
04/29/2018
Joyce
Grey_stars
Stars
Cute as a button, stamps easily with a nice clean impression. No problems here.
05/20/2018
Nicola Walling
Grey_stars
Stars
Cute stamp
08/15/2018
Christina
Grey_stars
Stars
So small and cute. I haven’t had any issues with it.
09/11/2018
Kerry
Grey_stars
Stars
Love this adorable, cute butterfly. I had no issues with getting a clean impression using pewter and aluminum but have not tried sterling yet.
10/15/2018
Joan V
Frequently Purchased Together
HOL020
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Design Stamp Holder, 12mm Holes, 50 Holes
$5.75
Qty:
DS462
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Daisy Flower Face 3mm Metal Design Stamp - Beaducation Original
$14.00
Qty:
DS516
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools ImpressArt Waving American Flag Metal Design Stamp
$8.00
Qty:
BEN013
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Sandbag, Bench Block Pad - 9" Square Purple Leather/Suede
$28.75
Qty:
DS618
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Scroll Detail Metal Design Stamp, 5mm -  Beaducation Original
$14.00
Qty:
AT135
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Bottle Opener Keychain, 83mm (3.25") x 40mm (1.6")
$2.53
Qty:
DS654
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Monarch Butterfly Metal Design Stamp, 10mm - Beaducation Original
$17.00
Qty:
HAM006
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Plastic Mallet / Hammer
$16.95
Qty:
DS761
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Classic Snowflake Metal Design Stamp, 10mm - Beaducation Original
$17.00
Qty:
DS431
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Garden Branch Border Metal Design Stamp-Beaducation Original (Right Facing)
$17.00
Qty: