Jewelry Making Tools Fretz Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Fretz Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Fretz Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Fretz Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Fretz Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Fretz Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Fretz Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Fretz Chasing Hammer
Model: HAM019
Greyheart
Grey_stars
Stars
(10 Reviews)
$57.00
Qty:

Fretz high-quality large chasing hammer. 

Larger flattening head = 29mm
Smaller peen head  = 12mm
Head length = 69mm
Handle length = 240mm

This hammer is used in our Hammered Textured Metal and Metal Fold Forming online classes with Kim St. Jean.


The finest quality jeweler's hammers around. Like a work of art in itself, each precision-milled head is set on a fine Padauk handle. 

Chasing Hammer
loading the player....
Grey_stars
Stars
this hammer its just amazing! the special wood handle its the best by far! the surface its super polish.
03/12/2015
A work of art!
Grey_stars
Stars
What can I say, Fretz is the BEST, wonderful polished head, it was packaged with care to protect my hammer for shipment, very happy. thx:)
01/18/2016
Mary
Grey_stars
Stars
This hammer is beautiful! I use it to make rings and to add texture to cuffs. It's so worth the price. Fits in your hand perfectly. I even keep a little baby bootie over the head part to protect it.
10/30/2017
Miranda
Grey_stars
Stars
I LOVE this hammer. I was so afraid to use it and "hurt" it. It's beautiful, it feels great in your hand, but most of all it hammers so nicely. I will definitely be buying another Fretz hammer.
11/11/2017
Brenda
Grey_stars
Stars
A beautiful tool and so comfortable.
11/15/2017
Fretz chasing hammer
Grey_stars
Stars
Wow! So worth the money!
12/29/2017
Heather (Wildflower Native)
Grey_stars
Stars
This is such a comfortable hammer!! The weight is distriputed perfectly and the texture it gives is beautiful!!
01/05/2018
Heidi
Grey_stars
Stars
I was very hesitant about getting this Hammer because of the price. I have had a cheap chasing Hammer from my local craft store for 4 years now and I'm lucky to have gotten that much time out of it. I was going to buy another cheap one but decided since I used my chasing Hammer so often I should get a good quality hammer. The difference is amazing! This fretz Hammer fits in your hand so perfectly and is extremely lightweight. My old hammer was literally falling apart the second I took it out of the package but this one I can see lasting me a very very long time. It is definitely worth the price and I highly recommend this hammer.
02/23/2018
Amanda
Grey_stars
Stars
Fretz hammers really are worth the investment. Great weight and feel.
06/19/2018
Hayley
Grey_stars
Stars
What a nice hammer! Feels wonderful in my hand (smooth and ergonomic) and it is obviously a high-quality tool. There really IS a difference!
09/19/2018
Amy
Frequently Purchased Together
SET142
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Beaducation Exact Series, Vintage Tattoo Uppercase Letter Stamp Set 2mm, By Stamp Yours - Rated for Stainless - Tapered Down Shanks
$260.00
Qty:
DS625
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Garden Branch Border Opposing Direction Metal Design Stamp-Beaducation Original (Left Facing)
$17.00
Qty:
MEA002
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Sliding Millimeter Gauge
$14.00
Qty:
PLR003
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Lindstrom Bent Chain Nose Plier RX7892
$49.00
Qty:
POL004
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Pro Polish Pad (pack of 10)
$3.75
Qty:
SH003
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Wire & Sheet Metal Copper 24 gauge Sheet Metal, 3" x 3" piece
$1.83
Qty:
FIL008
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Brass Wire Brush
$8.50
Qty:
SOL017
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Micro Torch
$39.00
Qty:
SOL015
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Cool (Quench) Cup with Gripping Tweezers
$14.95
Qty:
SOL020
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Kiln Brick
$14.50
Qty:
SS317
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Charms & Solderable Accents Sterling Silver Tiny Open Heart Charm with Top Loop
$0.98
Qty:
BEN003
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Steel Bench Block - 4" x 4"
$24.95
Qty: