Jewelry Making Tools Fretz Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Fretz Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Fretz Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Fretz Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Fretz Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Fretz Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Fretz Chasing Hammer
Model: HAM019
Greyheart
Grey_stars
Stars
(10 Reviews)
$57.00
Qty:

Fretz high-quality large chasing hammer. 

Larger flattening head = 29mm
Smaller peen head  = 12mm
Head length = 69mm
Handle length = 240mm

This hammer is used in our Hammered Textured Metal and Metal Fold Forming online classes with Kim St. Jean.


Thefinest-quality jeweler's hammers around. Like a work of art in itself,each precision-milled head is set on a fine
Padauk handle. This chasing hammer is a great tool to texture metal and hammer in those hard-to-reach places.

Chasing Hammer
loading the player....
Grey_stars
Stars
this hammer its just amazing! the special wood handle its the best by far! the surface its super polish.
03/12/2015
A work of art!
Grey_stars
Stars
What can I say, Fretz is the BEST, wonderful polished head, it was packaged with care to protect my hammer for shipment, very happy. thx:)
01/18/2016
Mary
Grey_stars
Stars
This hammer is beautiful! I use it to make rings and to add texture to cuffs. It's so worth the price. Fits in your hand perfectly. I even keep a little baby bootie over the head part to protect it.
10/30/2017
Miranda
Grey_stars
Stars
I LOVE this hammer. I was so afraid to use it and "hurt" it. It's beautiful, it feels great in your hand, but most of all it hammers so nicely. I will definitely be buying another Fretz hammer.
11/11/2017
Brenda
Grey_stars
Stars
A beautiful tool and so comfortable.
11/15/2017
Fretz chasing hammer
Grey_stars
Stars
Wow! So worth the money!
12/29/2017
Heather (Wildflower Native)
Grey_stars
Stars
This is such a comfortable hammer!! The weight is distriputed perfectly and the texture it gives is beautiful!!
01/05/2018
Heidi
Grey_stars
Stars
I was very hesitant about getting this Hammer because of the price. I have had a cheap chasing Hammer from my local craft store for 4 years now and I'm lucky to have gotten that much time out of it. I was going to buy another cheap one but decided since I used my chasing Hammer so often I should get a good quality hammer. The difference is amazing! This fretz Hammer fits in your hand so perfectly and is extremely lightweight. My old hammer was literally falling apart the second I took it out of the package but this one I can see lasting me a very very long time. It is definitely worth the price and I highly recommend this hammer.
02/23/2018
Amanda
Grey_stars
Stars
Fretz hammers really are worth the investment. Great weight and feel.
06/19/2018
Hayley
Grey_stars
Stars
What a nice hammer! Feels wonderful in my hand (smooth and ergonomic) and it is obviously a high-quality tool. There really IS a difference!
09/19/2018
Amy
Frequently Purchased Together
HAM011
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Fretz Precisionsmith Riveting Hammer w/ Square Face
$49.00
Qty:
SOL005
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Flux with Brush
$7.50
Qty:
HAM002
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools 2 lb Brass Head Mallet / Hammer
$32.10
Qty:
DRL003
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Cutting Lube
$5.00
Qty:
HAM014
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Fretz Planishing Hammer
$52.00
Qty:
BEN006
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools V-Slot Bench Pin and Clamp
$7.60
Qty:
GF268
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Gold Filled Curved Rectangle Bar with Holes, 40mm (1.57") x 5mm (.20"), 20g
$7.55
Qty:
DS540
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Large Evergreen Tree 11mm Metal Design Stamp - Beaducation Original
$17.00
Qty:
DS535
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Medium Winter Tree 8mm Metal Design Stamp - Beaducation Original
$15.00
Qty:
DS536
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Large Winter Tree 11mm Metal Design Stamp - Beaducation Original
$17.00
Qty:
SAW007
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Jeweler's Saw Frame
$18.25
Qty: