Jewelry Making Tools Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Chasing Hammer
Model: HAM003
Greyheart
Grey_stars
Stars
(13 Reviews)
$15.00
  • Chasing Hammers have a large face for flattening.
  • This face is 25mm (1") in diameter. 
  • There is a ball-peen side for riveting and metal design (the "hammered" look).
  • The forged head is wedge mounted on a wooden handle.


This hammer is slightly convex so there is a large striking area but the edges are smooth. Totally flat chasing hammers might mar the edges of your metal which is why we like this guy.

Do not use this hammer for stamping, the back of the shanks will mar your hammer. For stamping, you want just a big ol' nail pounding hammer (at least 16 ounces).

Chasing Hammer
loading the player....

FREE DOMESTIC SHIPPING on orders $35 or more: Just use coupon code: JULY2018

Grey_stars
Stars
Love this!!! Easy to use and delivers great results. Exactly what I was looking for!!
05/08/2015
SharinAnn
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this video. I saw charms with the "fancy" edge and kept trying to find them in different shops. Finally, I clicked on the chasing hammer and it brought me to the video. I have used this on so many of my stamped blanks and everyone comments on the edge. It is the perfect finish to any edge. I also have used it for adding texture to a blank that is going to have a single initial. Lisa is right - texture the blank before you stamp or you will lose the effect of the stamping. So many wonderful videos to watch and learn and this is only one.
10/30/2015
Janet
Grey_stars
Stars
I absolutely love this chasing hammer! I live in Canada and purchased two other chasing hammers before this one, and I returned them both. This one has amazing curved edges that absolutely do NOT mar your wire/metal.
06/02/2016
Jen
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this hammer! It's steady, sturdy and exactly what I needed. Hammer away!!!
03/15/2017
April Stewart
Grey_stars
Stars
Amazing hammer at an amazing price! I could not be happier.
06/30/2017
Heidi
Grey_stars
Stars
Great hammer, comfortable to use, adds different kinds of texture when you take the time to experament with all it's different uses.
Great price couldn't love it more.
07/02/2017
gaby
Grey_stars
Stars
Love this hammer. Great for flattening a blank with out marking it and does a great job texturizing too!
07/18/2017
Marcia
Grey_stars
Stars
I wish I could give this hammer a 100 star rating. It is so affordable and does the job perfectly! I love using it to texture my pieces. You can use the flat end, or the ball peen end. I personally love the flat end to texture.
08/04/2017
Mandy
Grey_stars
Stars
love this chasing hammer. this chasing hammer very sturdy, great price.

i like that head of hammer is domed much better than other ones i seen.

i use mine to flatten out wire for earrings. and texturing pieces.
08/13/2017
jfong
Grey_stars
Stars
Great for texturing!
12/27/2017
Ashley
Grey_stars
Stars
Finally a proper chasing hammer!It finishes the ends of my copper beautifully. It's a little light for my taste on texturing when I use the ball-peen end, but otherwise a great product.
03/25/2018
Rita
Grey_stars
Stars
This is a great improvement from the old chasing hammer that I had. The only thing is getting used to hammering with it as it is a little more domed than my other one was. After practicing I love the way my wire looks especially after texturing.
06/15/2018
Maureen
Grey_stars
Stars
Great decision to purchase this hammer; so much better than the one I had.
06/16/2018
GiGi
Frequently Purchased Together
HAM006
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Plastic Mallet
$16.95
Qty:
POL004
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Pro Polish Pad (pack of 10)
$3.75
Qty:
PAT001
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Liver of Sulfur
$8.79
Qty:
POL003
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Pro Polish Pad (pack of 50)
$15.19
Qty:
SOL015
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Cool (Quench) Cup with Gripping Tweezers
$14.95
Qty:
POL001
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Sunshine Polish Cloth
$4.00
Qty:
CUT005
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Fat Daddy Cutter
$45.45
Qty:
SOL020
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Kiln Brick
$10.00
Qty:
SHP010
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Steel Ring Mandrel
$39.00
Qty:
POL040
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Steel Wool #4/0 (0000)
$1.25
Qty:
BEN003
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools 4" x 4" Steel Bench Block
$21.95
Qty: