Jewelry Making Tools Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Chasing Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Chasing Hammer
Model: HAM003
Greyheart
Grey_stars
Stars
(9 Reviews)
$12.00
Qty:
  • Chasing Hammers have a large face for flattening.
  • This face is 25mm (1") in diameter. 
  • There is a ball-peen side for riveting and metal design (the "hammered" look).
  • The forged head is wedge mounted on a wooden handle.


This hammer is slightly convex so there is a large striking area but the edges are smooth. Totally flat chasing hammers might mar the edges of your metal which is why we like this guy.

Do not use this hammer for stamping, the back of the shanks will mar your hammer. For stamping, you want just a big ol' nail pounding hammer (at least 16 ounces).

Chasing Hammer
loading the player....
Grey_stars
Stars
Love this!!! Easy to use and delivers great results. Exactly what I was looking for!!
05/08/2015
SharinAnn
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this video. I saw charms with the "fancy" edge and kept trying to find them in different shops. Finally, I clicked on the chasing hammer and it brought me to the video. I have used this on so many of my stamped blanks and everyone comments on the edge. It is the perfect finish to any edge. I also have used it for adding texture to a blank that is going to have a single initial. Lisa is right - texture the blank before you stamp or you will lose the effect of the stamping. So many wonderful videos to watch and learn and this is only one.
10/30/2015
Janet
Grey_stars
Stars
I absolutely love this chasing hammer! I live in Canada and purchased two other chasing hammers before this one, and I returned them both. This one has amazing curved edges that absolutely do NOT mar your wire/metal.
06/02/2016
Jen
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this hammer! It's steady, sturdy and exactly what I needed. Hammer away!!!
03/15/2017
April Stewart
Grey_stars
Stars
Amazing hammer at an amazing price! I could not be happier.
06/30/2017
Heidi
Grey_stars
Stars
Great hammer, comfortable to use, adds different kinds of texture when you take the time to experament with all it's different uses.
Great price couldn't love it more.
07/02/2017
gaby
Grey_stars
Stars
Love this hammer. Great for flattening a blank with out marking it and does a great job texturizing too!
07/18/2017
Marcia
Grey_stars
Stars
I wish I could give this hammer a 100 star rating. It is so affordable and does the job perfectly! I love using it to texture my pieces. You can use the flat end, or the ball peen end. I personally love the flat end to texture.
08/04/2017
Mandy
Grey_stars
Stars
love this chasing hammer. this chasing hammer very sturdy, great price.

i like that head of hammer is domed much better than other ones i seen.

i use mine to flatten out wire for earrings. and texturing pieces.
08/13/2017
jfong
Frequently Purchased Together
POL004
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Pro Polish Pad (pack of 10)
Pro Polish Pad (pack of 10)
$3.75
Qty:
PLR015
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Nylon Jaw Bracelet Bending Pliers
Nylon Jaw Bracelet Bending Pliers
$20.00
Qty:
BEN003
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools 4" x 4" Steel Bench Block
4" x 4" Steel Bench Block
HAM006
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Plastic Mallet
Plastic Mallet
POL003
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Pro Polish Pad (pack of 50)
Pro Polish Pad (pack of 50)
$15.18
Qty:
FIL002
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Small Files, Set of 6
Small Files, Set of 6
SOL015
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Cool Cup with Gripping Tweezers
Cool Cup with Gripping Tweezers
$14.95
Qty:
CO075
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Rivets,  Findings & Stringing Copper Solid Nail Head 1/20" Rivets, 1/4" Long, Pk 100
Copper Solid Nail Head 1/20" Rivets, 1/4" Long, Pk 100
PAT005
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Industrial Sharpie Marker
Industrial Sharpie Marker
$1.95
Qty:
HAM005
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Square Face Riveting Hammer
Square Face Riveting Hammer
$14.00
Qty:
PLR019
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Medium Wrap and Tap Pliers
Medium Wrap and Tap Pliers
$28.60
Qty:
SH118
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Wire & Sheet Metal Aluminum 18 gauge Sheet Metal, 4" x 4" piece
Aluminum 18 gauge Sheet Metal, 4" x 4" piece
$3.01
Qty: